Boorowa Early Education Centre Incorporated is a community-based organisation managed by a volunteer committee elected from members of the association at its Annual General Meeting.

The elected committee is responsible under the Association’s Constitution, for the management of the affairs of the Association, including finance, fees, general maintenance and the provision and replacement of equipment and resources.

All parents and carers are strongly encouraged to become Association Members when their child commences enrolment.  Membership of the Association is only $1 in the first year and this entitles members to participate in the decision making affecting the Centre.

The Management Committee comprises of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and four Ordinary Members. These are voluntary positions and without these positions being filled our Centre would cease operation. The Management Committee is responsible for the overall governance of the Centre and are accountable to the Members of the Association.

The Management Committee meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6pm. They may also meet at other times should the need arise. All discussions at these meetings are confidential.

General meetings are held at least twice a year and all members of the Association are encouraged to attend.

Management Committee for 2019/20:

President Belinda Hewitt

Vice President Annabel Scott

Secretary Niki Burton-Taylor

Treasurer Belinda Reid

Ordinary Members

Julia Corcoran

Annelise Halls

Graham Jones

Annalise Merriman                       



The Committee can be contacted via the Secretary Email:


Strategic Plan

The Committee, in consultation with staff and families, have developed a Strategic Plan for 2019-2021.